寄送生質含量測試樣品

歡迎與我們聯絡,我們會在上班時間回覆(美東時間週一 – 週五,上午8點 – 下午5點)

Beta實驗室是無示蹤劑的實驗室, 根據我們的服務條款和條件,送交帶有人造/標記/示蹤劑碳-14樣品的Beta實驗室客戶將承擔損壞和清理費用。

免責聲明:本視頻託管於第三方網站中,可能包含廣告。

 Step 1

準備適當的樣品數量

不適合一般垃圾處理的材料—請在提交前聯繫實驗室進行討論。

適合以一般垃圾處理的材料

– 固體

  • 最大樣品量: 0.1至1盎司(2.8至25公克) – 市售品或適當的子樣品
  • 塑膠粒子 – 5至10公克即可

請在寄送樣品前聯絡我們。實驗室將需要有關分析哪個組件的說明,尤其是對於具有多色部件的產品。

為了使分析具有意義,所分析的碳必須代表整個產品。測試結果僅適用於受分析的材料。異質材料應在分析前與實驗室討論,以確保受分析的材料能代表整個產品。

– 液體

  • 最大樣品量: 0.2至1盎司(0.5至30cc) – 市售品或適當的子樣品

重要說明: Beta實驗室只能接受微量的化學品、溶劑及燃料等樣品 – 請勿超過0.3-0.5cc(300-500微升)。

1 mL玻璃微量樣本瓶,帶有特氟龍內墊的鉗口。填裝¼ – ½滿即可。

Recommended sample containers for liquids

請使用塑膠或玻璃瓶盛裝樣品。確保樣本瓶有卡口蓋或任何可防止洩漏的緊密封口。您可以使用此 網頁內的樣本瓶。正確包裹樣本瓶以防止在運輸過程中破損。

請確保樣本瓶的密封不會產生化學反應,例如選擇單面或雙面特氟龍的矽膠墊片。如果您使用像上面的琥珀色小容量螺旋蓋樣本瓶,請確保它們的瓶蓋襯墊是由矽膠和特氟龍或其他穩定化學材料製成的。切勿使用內襯是紙板,一側有鋁箔面的瓶蓋。紙板已黏貼在瓶蓋上。此類樣本瓶不適用於揮發性液體,因為蒸汽會溶解黏膠並在運輸過程中污染樣品。

Step 2

填寫必要文件

Beta實驗室的線上測試申請表

實驗室不需要您認為可能違反產品機密性的訊息。

樣品中存在的揮發性成分可能會在處理過程中流失

準確的分析需要回收產品中所有存在的碳。如果生質成分是揮發性的,而石油成分不是,而揮發物沒有以與非揮發性石油成分相同的比例回收,則所測得的產品生質含量將太低。應用特殊程序來處理此類樣品是很容易的,但實驗室需要意識到這種需求,例如乾洗手。請注意,向實驗室提供此訊息是申請者的重要責任。

待分析材料中存在的任何碳酸鹽

ASTM D6866要求生質含量結果應排除碳酸鹽成分。含有碳酸鹽的材料需要特殊程序。實驗室需要知道您的產品中是否含有碳酸鹽,並且必須在分析之前進行討論以確保準確的測試結果。

Step 3

寄送樣品與文件至Beta實驗室辦事處

如果您需要將樣品直接寄到邁阿密,請在運單及發票上註明:“Carbon NCM Number 2803.00 – for scientific study – to be destroyed entirely during the analysis – no commercial value.”
貨物價值: 1 美元
海關稅則(HS code) – 280300

請確認您選擇的貨運公司會負責美國海關的清關作業。歡迎您與我們聯繫以獲取運輸建議。

問與答:

在運送危險樣品之前通知我們非常重要,這樣我們才能為您提供正確的說明和運送地址。如果樣品被國際航空運輸協會 (IATA)指定為危險品,則需將樣品直接寄到美國。 屬於IATA除外數量代碼 E1、E2、E4 或 E5 的危險物質以及包裝組 II 和 III 的危險物質符合最低限度的運輸條件。 若以最低限度運送到我們的邁阿密實驗室,樣本量不得超過 1 毫升,並且包裝必須遵循 危險品法規中的指南,在洩漏時具有足夠的吸收性,並且足夠堅固以防止破損。最低限度運送不需要特別標籤說明。更詳細的說明,請參閱IATA危險品運送指南。

  • 如果您正在進行研發或產品開發,通常進行一次測試即可。
  • 如果您要寄送申請USDA生物優先計畫的樣品,請詳細閱讀 此頁面

為其他目的申請測試?請諮詢我們。

由於我們的實驗室沒有處理或處置某些有害物質的設施,因此我們不能接受致癌物質或需要特殊處置程序的物質。對於高度易燃或某些有毒物質(例如苯酚),我們可以接受非常少量的樣品,因此處置不是問題。然而,請在寄送樣品前與我們聯繫,商討合適的寄送量。

化學品需要提供SDS/MSDS。我們需要檔案影本。請放置於包裹內以避免遞送延誤。如果您已經提供產品最新版本的SDS檔案給實驗室,請在測試申請表上註明。

實驗室代表將與您聯繫,以確認您的樣品安全送達,並為您提供報告的交付日期。我們預計的測試時程是從邁阿密實驗室收貨之次日算起,不含週末假日。

實驗室會在收到樣品後立即開始進行分析以準時交付報告。這代表自樣品收到開始,即開始計費。您可以在任何時候更改決定,但是請留意,我們將視實驗進度收取部分費用。

最後更新:2022年6月

Send your Samples for Biobased Content Testing

Contact us anytime. We respond to inquiries promptly during business hours (8 AM-5 PM EST, Monday-Friday).

Beta Analytic is a tracer-free laboratory. Beta Analytic clients who submit samples with artificial/labeled/tracer Carbon-14 will be liable for the damage and clean-up costs as per our Terms and Conditions of Services.

Disclaimer: This video is hosted in a third-party site and may contain advertising.

 Step 1

Prepare the recommended quantity

Materials NOT SUITABLE for garbage disposal – Please contact the lab for discussion prior to submittal.

Materials suitable for garbage disposal:

– Solids

  • MAXIMUM: 0.1 to 1 oz (2.8 to 25 grams) – retail piece or applicable sub-sample
  • Plastic Pellets – 5 to 10 grams ONLY

Please contact us before sending your samples. The lab will need instructions on which component to analyze especially for products with multi-color parts.

For the analysis to be meaningful, the carbon analyzed must be representative of the whole product. The result itself only applies to the analyzed materials. Heterogenous materials should be discussed with the laboratory prior to analysis to ensure the analyzed material is representative of the whole product.

– Liquids

  • MAXIMUM: 0.2 to 1 fl oz (0.5cc to 30cc) – retail container or applicable sub-sample

IMPORTANT: Beta Analytic can only receive chemicals, solvents, and fuels in very small quantities – not exceeding 0.3-0.5 cc (300-500 microliters).

1 mL glass micro-sample vial with a crimp top that has a Teflon-lined septum. The vial should only be ¼ – ½ full.

Recommended sample containers for liquids

Please use plastic or glass vials as sample containers. Make sure the vials have snap caps or any tight closure that will prevent leakage. You can also use vials found at this site. Wrap the vials properly to prevent breakage during shipment.

Please make sure the vials have chemically non-reactive seals, e.g. made of a silicone disk with one or two teflon faces. If you use low-volume screw top vials like the amber one above, make sure they have a non-reactive cap liner made from silicone and teflon or some other chemically non-reactive material. Do not use vials that have caps lined with a piece of cardboard with an Aluminum-foil face on one side. The cardboard side is glued to the cap. These are not suitable for volatile liquids as the vapors can dissolve the glue and contaminate the sample during shipment.

Step 2

Fill out all necessary documents

Beta Online Data Sheet

The lab does not need information that you feel may breach the confidentiality of your product.

Presence of volatile components in the samples that may be lost during handling

Accurate analysis requires recovery of all available carbon within the product. If a biobased component is volatile and a petroleum component is not, the measured biobased content for the product will be too low if the volatiles are not recovered in the same proportion as the non-volatile petroleum components. Special procedures are readily applied to handle such samples but the laboratory needs to be aware of the need, e.g. evaporative hand sanitizers. Note that it is the submitter’s sole responsibility to provide the laboratory with this information.

Presence of any carbonates in the material to be analyzed

ASTM D6866 requires carbonate components to be excluded from the biobased content result. Special procedures are required for materials containing carbonates. The lab needs to know if there are carbonates within your product and discussion must be pursued prior to analysis to ensure accurate results.

Step 3

Send samples and documents to a Beta Analytic office

When sending directly to Miami, please use this label for customs declaration: “Carbon NCM Number 2803.00 – for scientific study – to be destroyed entirely during the analysis – no commercial value.”
Customs and carriage value: 1 USD
Harmonized Tariff Number (HS code) – 280300

Please make sure that the shipping company you choose takes full responsibility to clear the package with US customs when sending samples directly to the US. You are welcome to contact us for shipping advice.

FAQs:

It is very important to inform us before shipping hazardous samples so we can give you the correct instructions and shipping address. Samples need to be shipped to the US if they are designated as hazardous by the International Air Transport Association (IATA). Hazardous substances with IATA Excepted Quantity Codes E1, E2, E4 or E5 and those in Packing Groups II and III qualify for De Minim​i​s shipping. To ship as De Minimis​ to our Miami office​, the sample volume must not exceed 1 mL and the packaging must follow the guidelines in the Dangerous Goods Regulations, being sufficiently absorbent in case of leakage and sturdy enough to prevent breakage. No special labelling is required for De Minimis shipping. For detailed information, please consult the IATA Dangerous Goods Regulations.

  • If you are doing R&D or product development, generally one measurement is fine.
  • If you are submitting samples for the USDA BioPreferred program, please read this page carefully.

Submitting samples for other purposes? We are available for consultation.

Our laboratory does not have the facilities for handling or disposing certain hazardous materials, and as such we cannot accept carcinogenic materials or materials requiring special disposal procedures. In the case of highly flammable or certain toxic materials (e.g. phenols), we can accept very small quantities such that disposal is not an issue. However, please contact us prior to sending the samples to discuss the appropriate amount to send.

Chemicals must include SDS/MSDS. We must have a copy on file. Please include it in the package to avoid delays. If we already have the latest version of an SDS on file for your product, please indicate so on your submittal form.

A Beta representative will contact you to confirm the safe arrival of your samples in MIAMI and to quote you a delivery date for the results. Our quoted turnaround time starts following the day of receipt at the Miami laboratory excluding weekends.

Analyses are started immediately upon receipt of samples to best ensure we meet our promised delivery. This means that charges are also incurred immediately upon receipt of samples. Change orders are welcome, but please be aware that partial or full charges will apply based on how much work has been completed by the time of the change request.

Page last updated: June 2022