寄送樣品 – ASTM D6866、EN 15440、ISO 13833

電話:+886-2-2175-2317
E-mail: info@radiocarbon.tw
線上客服:點選「線上客服」,立即與我們的客服人員對話

寄送樣品給BETA實驗室是如此簡單。

建議樣品量

ASTM D7459 gas bag

氣體樣品:

直接從設備排放的廢氣中提取二氧化碳氣體,計算出的所用總可再生燃料結果才會是最正確的。如果樣品未經稀釋,只要用氣體收集袋送交2 cc的二氧化碳氣體即可。請確保氣體收集袋只有3/4滿,並將袋子放入堅固的盒子。建議您也準備樣品副本,以防發生洩漏事故。

如何收集氣體樣品的詳細資訊請參見ASTM D7459.

實驗室也接受儲存在吸收劑盒或真空管中的氣體樣品。

RDF Trash

固體樣品:

如果是RDF、SRF、輪胎、廢物和污泥,請至少寄送5克(最多25克)、足以代表受測燃料的材料。

特別是輪胎,請一定要提供輪胎橫截面,或是能代表整個輪胎組成的同等樣品。雖然5克的輪胎就足以進行ASTM D6866分析,但若無上述樣品內容,可能不足以代表輪胎本身。

RDF Pellet

取樣:

除非另有指示,否則實驗室會從送交的樣品中,再次抽取合理的樣品量進行測試。為確保所取樣品符合客戶需求,如果有任何特殊的取樣指示,請於分析前與實驗室聯絡、討論。因實驗室並不了解廠商的製造過程與產品,所以取得最適合分析樣品的責任為客戶/申請方。


填寫樣品申請表

BETA不需要任何您認為可能違反保密協議的產品資訊 。


將樣品和申請表寄到Beta實驗室

請在清關文件上標明:“Carbon NCM Number 2803.00 – for scientific study – to be destroyed entirely during the analysis – no commercial value.”(Carbon NCM Number 2803.00 – 科研分析用樣品,將於分析過程中銷毀 – 不具商業價值)
清關和貨品價值: 1美元
關稅協調碼 (即HS碼) – 280300

如果直接將樣品寄到美國邁阿密總部,請確保快遞公司會負責美國海關的所有通關事宜。歡迎連繫我們,洽詢運送相關建議。

Beta實驗室的相關人員會聯繫您,除告知樣品已經安全抵達外,也會提供報告的預期完成時間。

測試時間: 預計測試時間自邁阿密實驗室收到樣品之次日開始計算,不包含周末及例假日。

請詳閱Beta實驗室的樣品保留和返還相關政策。

按時完成測試和相關費用的重要資訊 – 為了達到我們承諾的交件時間,收到樣品後會立即開始測試。這也代表樣品抵達後即開始計費。在此之後,您也可以按您的需求變更服務内容,不過要注意的是,我們會在收到您的變更請求之後,視手上的測試完成度而收取部分或全部的費用 。

305-662-7760 (USA)

8 AM-5 PM EST (Mon-Fri)

Send Your Samples – ASTM D6866, EN 15440, ISO 13833

Call: +1-305-662-7760 or +(44) 207-617-7459
E-mail: info@betalabservices.com
Chat: Click “Chat with us” to speak to someone right away.

Sending samples to Beta Analytic is easy.

Prepare the recommended quantity of sample material

ASTM D7459 gas bag

Gas Samples

Sampling CO2 gas directly from the emissions of a facility will provide the most accurate calculation of total renewable fuel used. You may submit as little as 2 cc of CO2 in a gas collection bag if the sample is not diluted. Please ensure that the gas bag is only 3/4 full and placed in a sturdy box. We also recommend that you take a duplicate sample in the event of a leakage.

For details on how to collect gas samples, see ASTM D7459.

The lab also accepts gas samples stored in absorbent cartridges and vacutainers.

RDF Trash

Solid Samples:

For RDF, SRF, tires, waste, and sludge, send at least 5 grams (25 grams maximum) of material representative of the particular fuel being analyzed.

For tires, what is important is that you take a cross section of the tire or the equivalent sample that represents the entire composition of the tire. Although 5 grams of tire is more than sufficient for an ASTM D6866 analysis, it might not be representative of the tire sample.

RDF Pellet

Sampling

Unless otherwise instructed, we will subsample the submitted material in a quantity reasonable for the analytical method. If there are any special instructions to ensure the subsample best represents the client’s interests, please discuss with the laboratory prior to analysis. Since the laboratory cannot be experts in all manufacturing processes and products, the responsibility for analysis of a representative subsample lies with the client/submitter.


Fill out the Sample Submittal Form

BETA does not need information that you feel may breach the confidentiality of your product.


Send samples and Sample Submittal Form to a Beta Analytic office

Please use this label for customs declaration: “Carbon NCM Number 2803.00 – for scientific study – to be destroyed entirely during the analysis – no commercial value.”
Customs and carriage value: 1 USD
Harmonized Tariff Number (HS code) – 280300

When sending samples directly to the US, please make sure that the shipping company you choose takes full responsibility to clear the package with US customs. You are welcome to contact us for shipping advice.

A Beta representative will contact you to confirm the safe arrival of your samples and to quote you a delivery date for the results.

Turnaround time – Our quoted turnaround time starts following day of receipt at the Miami laboratory excluding weekends.

Please read our policy on sample retention and return.

IMPORTANT NOTE REGARDING OUR COMMITMENT TO PROMISED DELIVERY AND ASSOCIATED ANALYTICAL COSTS – Analyses are started immediately upon receipt of samples to best ensure we meet our promised delivery. This means that charges are also incurred immediately upon receipt of samples. Change orders are welcome, but please be aware that partial or full charges will apply based on how much work has been completed by the time of the change request.